## ITS Stakeholders

ITS Stakeholders	Description
AACOG	The Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG) is a voluntary association of cities, counties, and special governmental districts. AACOG serves the Alamo Area/State Planning Region 18, which covers 12 counties and 11,354 square miles. AACOG also operates Alamo Regional Transit (ART).
Alamo RMA	The Alamo Regional Mobility Authority's purpose is to provide Bexar County with opportunities to accelerate needed transportation projects. The Alamo Regional Mobility Authority has the capability of implementing toll roads in the Region.
Archive Data Users	Users (and their systems) of general archive data within the Region.
Bexar County	Bexar County includes all Bexas Coungy agencies.
CCSWT	Community Council of Southwest Texas, Inc. (CCSWT) is a private nonprofit corporation chartered in 1965. The CCSWT transit service area covers Dimmit, Edwards, Kinney, La Salle, Real, Uvalde, and Zavala Counties.
COSA	The City of San Antonio (COSA) is the largest city in the TxDOT San Antonio District. As of the 2005 U.S. Census estimate, the City had a population of over 1.2 million.
COSA/Bexar County	Combination of the City of San Antonio and Bexar County. These stakeholders have been combined for the purpose of shared stakeholder elements in the Regional ITS Architecture.
County/Municipality	Stakeholder represents counties or municipalities that have not been explicitly called out in the Regional ITS Architecture. This stakeholder provides a general idea of how certain counties/municipalities work, although there are exceptions.
DPS	The Texas Department of Public Safety provides public safety services to people in the state of Texas by enforcing laws, administering regulatory programs, managing records, educating the public, and managing emergencies, both directly and through interaction with other agencies.
Enforcement Agency	Generic policing agency involved in the collection of fares and tolls for fee based transportation services.
Financial Institution	Generic banks involved in the transfer of funds for fare collection as well as for other fee based transportation services.
Kerrville Bus Company	Kerrville Bus Company, Inc. (KBC) specialize in a variety of services including scheduled route line transportation, motorcoach charters, and shuttles.
Local Media	Includes both print (newspaper) and broadcast (TV, radio) news media.
NOAA	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) included the National Weather Servi and collects and provides weather data.
Other Transit Management	This stakeholder encompasses all transit management systems in and outside of the Region that may impact other transit management or transportation services in the Region.
Private Rail Operations	Companies that operate freight rail within the San Antonio Region.
Private Sector	Private sector stakeholders that involve their industries with roadway and ITS technologies in the Region.
Private Transportation Providers	Generic transportation providers that operate private systems in the Region such as taxis or bus companies (Greyhound).
Private Travelers	Roadway and transit users in the TxDOT San Antonio Region.
San Antonio CDA Concessionaire	Concessionaires operating under the Alamo RMA to operate and own toll roads for a period of time.
San Antonio International Airport	The San Antonio Airport System operated by the City of San Antonio Department of Aviation.
TCEQ	The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) is the environmental agency for the state.
Traveler Card	Traveler cards that could function as bus fare payment cards, parking cards, or toll tags.
TxDOT	The Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT), in cooperation with local and regional officials, is responsible for planning, designing, building, operating and maintaining the state's transportation system. The TxDOT San Antonio Dstrict encompasses 12 counties: Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Frio, Guadalupe, Kendall, Kerr, McMullen, Medina, Uvalde, and Wilson.

ITS Stakeholders	Description
------------------	-------------

VIA

VIA Metropolitan Transit provides fixed route transit service to Bexar County. The service area is made up of the unincorporated parts of Bexar County and the following municipalities:

Alamo Heights, Balcones Heights, Castle Hills, China Grove, Converse, Elmendorf, Kirby, Leon Valley, Olmos Park, San Antonio, Shavano Park, St. Hedwig, and Terrell Hills.