ITS Stakeholders

ITS Stakeholders	Description
Akron METRO Regional Transit Authority	METRO RTA is the public transportation provider to Summit County. As of February 2002, METRO's fleet totaled 204 passenger revenue vehicles. This includes 136 large buses, 68 paratransit buses and four trolleys.
Cellular Provider	Private companies providing cellular service that can be used to provide location of its customers.
City of Cleveland	Represents the various departments of the City of Cleveland such as Public Safety, not specifically called out in the architecture.
City of Cleveland Department of Port Control	The Department of Port Control is responsible for the administration and control of all activities at Cleveland Hopkins International and Burke Lakefront Airports as well as the use of City owned land along Lake Erie and the Cuyahoga River.
Cleveland Cuyahoga County Port Authority	The Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority maintains and operates port authority facilities; maintains and improves all waterways necessary in the development of the facilities of the ports.
County Government	Represents the various county government departments and agencies of those counties not specifically called out in the architecture. It includes the county government of those counties that border the region (Ashland, Ashtabula, Huron, Portage Summit, Trumbull, and Wayne).
County Public Safety Agencies	Represents public safety agencies at the county level. This includes law enforcement agencies, fire and rescue departments, and emergency medical services departments.
Crash Record Users	Agencies that use crash records.
Cuyahoga County	Represents the various county government departments and agencies of Cuyahoga County, not specifically called out in the architecture.
Cuyahoga County Emergency Services	Division provides at the county level the coordination of emergency services including 9-1-1, hazardous materials, and disaster planning.
Cuyahoga County Engineer	Engineer's Office is responsible for the maintenance and reconstruction of 220 bridges and assisting municipalities with the improvement of 794 miles of County roadway. It also maintains 22 miles of roadway in the County's two Townships.
Event Operators	Represents the many organizations whose facilities hold events that have significant impact on traffic or transit.
Financial Institutions	Financial companies that handle electronic transactions.
Geauga County	Represents the various county government departments and agencies of Geauga County.
Geauga County Transit	Regional transit authority for Geauga County.
General Public	Private travelers.
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA) Kent State University	Provides bus, rail and paratransit service for the greater Cleveland metropolitan region, principally Cuyahoga County. Major public university in the region.
Lake County	Represents the various county government departments and agencies of Lake County.
Laketran	Lake County.
Local Transit Operators	Represents transit operators of the region (Laketran Lorain County Transit, Geauga County Transit, and Medina County Transit)
Lorain County	Represents the various county government departments and agencies of Lorain County.
Lorain County Transit	Agency responsible for fixed route transit in Lorain County.
Mayday/Concierge Service Providers	Private companies that provide Mayday or concierge services.
Medina County	Represents the various county government departments and agencies of Medina County.
Medina County Transit	Regional transit authority for Medina County
Municipal Public Safety Agencies	Represents public safety agencies at the municipal level. This includes law enforcement agencies, fire and rescue departments, and emergency medical services departments.
Municipal Public Works Departments	Public works departments, including engineering departments, in cities and townships in the region (e.g. Mentor and Parma and the other cities with signal systems).

ITS Stakeholders	Description
National Weather Service	US Agency responsible for national and local weather forecasting
NOACA	The Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency is the Metropolitan Planning Organization for Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties in Ohio.
ODOT	Ohio Department of Transportation
ODOT/KYTC	Ohio Department of Transportation and Kentucky Transportation Cabinet. Joint owners and operators of the ARTIMIS system and traffic information center.
Ohio Department of Public Safety	Statewide agency responsible for emergency operations.
Ohio State Highway Patrol	Agency responsible for public safety of freeways, toll road, and state owned arterials.
Ohio Turnpike Commission	Agency responsible for operation and maintenance of the Ohio Toll Road.
Private Commercial Carriers	Private commercial vehicle operators
Private Tow, Wreckers and Cleanup Service Providers	Represents private towing companies operating in the region.
Private Traveler Information Providers	Local, regional and national information service providers that provide travel information to the traveling public (both subscription service and general broadcast information). Includes internet sites, service bureaus, etc.
Private Weather Service Provider	Private companies that provide weather information tailored for transportation purposes.
Railroad Operators	Regional freight rail organizations
Regional Hospital Organizations	Represents hospitals and trauma centers in the region.
School Districts	Regional school districts
Special Police Districts	Represents public safety agencies for special districts like parks, schools, etc.
Traffic Data Users	Agencies that use traffic data and traffic count data.
TV and Radio Stations	Television, Radio, and Print Media. Includes TV network affiliates
U.S. Coast Guard	Coast Guard that patrols the Great Lakes Region, including Lake Eire. Coast Guard is a part of the Department of Homeland Security.
US Department of Homeland Security	The United States Department of Homeland Security (DHS) is a government agency responsible for protecting the United States borders and secure the safety of the country.
USDOT	The United States Department of Transportation.